Skip to main content

Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Troy Coggins, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionTroy CogginsCounty Extension Director (336) 242-2081 troy_coggins@ncsu.eduDavidson County Center

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Matt Barber, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMatt BarberExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (336) 242-2086 matthew_barber@ncsu.eduDavidson County Center

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Amy Ballard, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAmy BallardExtension Agent, Agriculture - Commercial and Consumer Horticulture (336) 242-2080 (Office) aeballa2@ncsu.eduDavidson County CenterPhoto of Sara Drake, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSara DrakeExtension Agent, Livestock and Forage Crops (336) 242-2082 sara_drake@ncsu.eduDavidson County Center

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of Jami Lawhonplay_circle_filledJami LawhonArea Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (336) 242-2080 (Office) jami_lawhon@ncsu.eduDavidson County CenterPhoto of Jacqie Shoe, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJacqie ShoeExtension Assistant (336) 242-2093 jashoe@ncsu.eduDavidson County Center

Support

Photo of Marie Bruff, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarie BruffCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (336) 242-2080 (Office) marie_bruff@ncsu.eduDavidson County Center

Regional Positions

Area Specialized Agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. Area 4-H Agents provide support to county based 4-H programs. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Davidson County Center, they may not be present in the Davidson County Center. Please contact the Davidson County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Marti Day, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarti DayArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Dairy Serves 25 CountiesBased out of Chatham(919) 542-8202 (Office) marti_day@ncsu.eduChatham County Center Photo of Lauren Greene, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLauren GreeneArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 31 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wilkes(336) 651-7347 lauren_greene@ncsu.eduWilkes County Center Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Stacey Jones, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionStacey JonesArea Specialized Agent, Commercial Nursery and Greenhouse Serves 28 CountiesBased out of Cabarrus(704) 920-3310 (Office) stacey_jones@ncsu.eduCabarrus County Center Photo of Peggie Lewis Joyce, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionPeggie Lewis JoyceArea 4-H Agent - Central Region Serves 36 CountiesBased out of Davidson(336) 242-2080 (Office) peggie_lewis@ncsu.eduDavidson County Center Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Center Photo of Craig Mauney, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCraig MauneyArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Vegetables and Fruits Serves 39 CountiesBased out of Henderson(828) 684-3562 craig_mauney@ncsu.eduHenderson County Center Photo of Currey Nobles, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCurrey NoblesArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences(919) 515-9520 canobles@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences Photo of Elena Rogers, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionElena RogersArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety - Fresh Produce Western NC Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Horticultural Science(828) 352-2519 elena_rogers@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County Center