Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Troy Coggins, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionTroy CogginsCounty Extension Director (336) 242-2081 troy_coggins@ncsu.eduDavidson County

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Matt Barber, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMatt BarberExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (336) 242-2086 matthew_barber@ncsu.eduDavidson County

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Kira Chaloupka, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionKira ChaloupkaExtension Agent, Agriculture - Consumer & Commercial Horticulture (336) 242-2080 (Office) klchalou@ncsu.eduDavidson CountyPhoto of Sara Drake, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSara DrakeExtension Agent, Livestock and Forage Crops (336) 242-2082 sara_drake@ncsu.eduDavidson County

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of Jami Lawhon, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJami LawhonArea Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (336) 242-2080 (Office) jami_lawhon@ncsu.eduDavidson County

Other

Photo of Marie Bruff, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarie BruffCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (336) 242-2080 (Office) marie_bruff@ncsu.eduDavidson County

Area Specialized Agents

These agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Davidson County Center, they may not be present in the Davidson County Center. Please contact the Davidson County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Marti Day, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarti DayArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Dairy Serves 25 CountiesBased out of Chatham(919) 542-8202 (Office) marti_day@ncsu.eduChatham County Photo of Lauren Greene, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLauren GreeneArea Specialized Agent, Agribusiness - Poultry Serves 31 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wilkes(336) 651-7347 lauren_greene@ncsu.eduWilkes County Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Stacey Jones, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionStacey JonesArea Specialized Agent, Commercial Nursery and Greenhouse Serves 28 CountiesBased out of Cabarrus(704) 920-3310 (Office) stacey_jones@ncsu.eduCabarrus County Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Photo of Craig Mauney, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCraig MauneyExtension Area Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Vegetables & Fruits Serves 39 CountiesBased out of Henderson(828) 684-3562 craig_mauney@ncsu.eduHenderson County Photo of Rachel McDowell, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRachel McDowellArea Specialized Agent, Consumer & Retail Food Safety Serves 34 CountiesBased out of Agricultural and Human Sciences(919) 515-9155 romcdowe@ncsu.eduAgricultural and Human Sciences Photo of Currey Nobles, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCurrey NoblesArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Food, Bioprocessing and Nutrition Science(919) 515-9520 canobles@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing and Nutrition Science Photo of Elena Rogers, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionElena RogersArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety - Fresh Produce Western NC Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Horticultural Science(828) 352-2519 elena_rogers@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County